Wanted: Success Stories

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wanted: Success Stories

Hi everyone! First of all, I have to say I think this website is A-W-E-S-O-M-E! My physical therapist told me about it last week and I have been on it everyday this week reading all of your posts; it has really calmed my nerves a lot about having surgery in the upcoming year. So thank you to everyone for that!
    Does anyone on here have any success surgery stories that occurred at or around age 28 to share with me? I have a 64 degree cervical-thoracic curve and a 56 degree thoracic-lumbar curve. My spine doctor wants to do surgery within the next year, but the thought of such an invasive surgery scares me to death and gives me the highest anxiety.
    If anyone could give me some success stories, I would greatly appreciate it! Thanks so much!

Originally posted by huskymom View Post
    Does anyone on here have any success surgery stories that occurred at or around age 28 to share with me?
    Huskymom, I was 39 when I had my surgery (2/5/2008), but if that's not too old for you, I have PLENTY of success stories. Let me know if you'd like to hear how someone 11 years older than you fared ... and the tricks and prep work I learned that wasn't covered anywhere else for someone MY age. What you'll find on the 'net (and from links here) will most likely not apply to you. You're 28 ... not 58.

You'll see from my sig I walked a 5K at 33 days post op ... and I also recovered entirely solo ... from the first day home - morning of Day 6 post op.

Let me know if I can answer any questions.

Regards,
    Pam
    Fusion is NOT the end of the world.
    AIDS Walk Houston 2008 5K @ 33 days post op!

41, dx'd JIS & Boston braced @ 10
    Pre-op ±53°, Post-op < 20°
    Fused 2/5/08, T4-L1 ... Darrell S. Hanson, Houston

VIEW MY X-RAYS
    EMAIL ME

Comment