Is it really bad?????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it really bad?????

I have about a 68 degree curve in the thorisac and about a 54 degree curve in the lumber part of my spine and I am getting surgery on Nov. 3rd. Is surgery really scary and really that bad?? what happens when you first walk agian after surgery???? do you hurt when you wake up after the operation???

Alexandra jones, your situation sounds almost exactly like me. i have a 65 degree curve in the thoracic part of my spine and a 54 degree curve in the lumbar. i am also awaiting surgery and am a little nervous. since i haven't had the surgery yet, i too have some questions. however there is someone who gos to my school that is my friend that is in my grede that has had the surgery done. i get some answers from her i also get some from my surgeon. he told me that i will be so "out of it" when i wake up that even though i will have pain i will not remember it. he told me it will hurt the firet time i stand up and i will probably feel a little dizzy. i can't answer the question is surgery really that scary and bad because i too have that exact same question. i wish you luck with your surgery!
    ~*Lauren*~
    Braced for 5 months
    Decided on surgery with 65 and 54 degree curves
    Pre-op curve measurements were in the 70's and 80's
    Surgery on April 26th 2005
    Fused from T3-L4
    Post-op curve is 15 degrees

Comment

is it really bad

alexandra jones
      my daughter is 14 and is also having her surgery on nov. 3rd. There seems to be quite a few people here that are having it on that day.
      good luck
      jennifer

Comment

G'day

:The couple of days before surgery (and the day of the surgery) are pretty scary. But then after it all, you wonder why you were so scared.

:The first few days after surgery you are extremeley dopey, and spend most of it sleeping, and are unlikely to remember much of anything