Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clothes

Hey!!!

I've been wearing a brace for 6 months and all of the sudden right where my screws are give me tiny holes in my shirt. Also wear do u get shirts long enough for ur brace?????????????????

keeda!!

clothes

hi!
    i had the same problem with my brace. what my mom did is to put pads made out of old, soft socks on the back of my brace, covering the buckles (i had buckles to close it, with prongs that would tear my shirts) - attached with velcro. it did a good job and prevented even more shirts from being ruined.

good luck!
    AZ

Comment

Umm.... When I had a brace I just got baggy shirts and they where most likely pretty long.

Have u heard of ASCO scoliosis treatment?

Comment

Are we talking about shirts to wear under the brace? Why would a regular shirt worn over the brace not be able to cover it?
        Charlotte

48 degree upper curve
        L2 to T4
        Braced for 4 years
        Surgery 2/4/04

Comment

No, I was talking about under the brace. If u have baggy shirts that are long it goes under easier. When I used to wear a brace and I wore long (not that long) shirts I could pull it straight under my brace, but with a short shirt it becomes harder.

Comment

hey, how many degrees is your curve? this goes out to every 1
            40-50 upper curve

20-30 lower curve

surgery August 10!

Comment

About the shirts - where ever you went to have your brace made will most likely sell shirts to wear under it. They are long and tight so you don't have any wrinkles. They also have special extensions that go over the plastic by your armpit to protect the skin there. I have had both thick and thin versions of these.

My curve & other info is in my signature.
              Charlotte

48 degree upper curve
              L2 to T4
              Braced for 4 years
              Surgery 2/4/04

Comment