Eastern Ohio/Western Pennsylvania area

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eastern Ohio/Western Pennsylvania area

Does anyone have experience with any doctors in these areas, particularly Dr. Patrick Riley (Akron Children's) or Dr. Timothy Ward (Pittsburgh Children's), any information would be highly appreciated.

I see another doc in the same system that Dr. Ward is in and I have heard only good things about him. Childrens Hosp. in Pittsburgh is tops.

Comment

I have no experience with the Docs in that area but if you are looking for quality childrens care I recommend Shriners in Philly. I am not sure how far you are but the quality of care they give children is worth the travel.

The physician team led by Dr. Randal Betz not only gives children amazing cutting edge care they do it with real honest sincerity and compassion. The Drs/PAs/Nurses all take the time to get to know the child and do everthing in their power to be sure the child is comfortable and completely at ease. From a parents stand point when our children are at ease so are we. My daughter actually looks forward to her Dr visits @ Shriners.

We travel to Philly from Texas and are so grateful to have found Shriners Philadelphia we couldn't be happier.

Just something for you to consider.

Amanda
      Amanda

Mom to Lorena 7 yrs old
      Diagnosed 8/2005 ~ 26 Degree Curve
      Progressed to 42 Degrees by Dec 05
      Milwakee Brace 1/16/06 - 6/26/06
      Vertebral Stapling on 6/26/06 @ Shriners in Philadelphia
      26 Degree Post Op Curve
      Last X-Rays December 07 ~ 26 Degree Curve
      Email: domingo_amandapompa@msn.com
      YouTube Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6GmX3K7FIs

Comment

Shriner's