No announcement yet.

ASCO Therapy? Copes? Are they for real?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ASCO Therapy? Copes? Are they for real?

I have a 70 degree scoliosis and I have 4 kids.(I am 35 years old) My doctor told me that even if I undergo surgery only 10 degrees will be corrected. So I look in the internet if there are options, and saw the ASCO-vibro treatment and the Copes Treatment. Has anyone tried this? Did it really correct your scoliosis?

reply to Copes, etc.

Hi there,

I read about these too, but couldn't find out very much more. Have you seen the Pneumex website? at www.pneumex.com. These people claim to have some success with correction, I am just starting the treatment myself to see what happens...

Laura

Comment

anna,
      I was in the STRS program for 11 months and well , i had terrible problem with them. There staff is horrible,they tricked us ,saying that I got better without an accurate x-ray, and they messed up my back. There program is very hard and you have to wear a brace but, the program might show improvement but with in tie it will go rite back. Now my curves are worse than when I started and I did all of that for nothing.

I will be starting the ASCO scoliosis treatment tommorow. they manke soooo much sense. There is no brace and if they can't either straighten it (a little) or keep it from getting worse they give you your money back. There e-mail doesn't work so you could call this phone number (if your interested) 908-879-8709.

Hope I helped,
      ~~~Bekah~~~

P.S. I'll tell you my results.

Comment

Bekah,

I've been asking about ASCO for a long time but I got no reply.. I am very interested in what you would say about them. Please keep us posted.

Lily

Comment

Lily,
          Do you mean that you posted here and got no reply or you called them or e-mail the treatment center and got no reply?

Today was my first treatment and it's hard but worth it. I really felt muscles in my back being used.

Comment