please help me

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please help me

I am 35 years old w/ 4 kids. I have my scoliosis since I was 13 years old but my mother did not brought me to the doctor because of the fear of surgery and the amount of it. Now I went to an orthopedist just recently and told me I have a 70 degree scoliosis curve and surgery will not help my back straighten only 10 degrees will be corrected w/c is very painful for me to hear. And much worse they told me that when I got old because of the manifestation of getting old and the bone is olso getting old there might be a possibility that my back will get worse. I would like to have a brace to control the curve but the doctor told me it won't help. I'm confused, please help me what option can I have.

Anna,

I'm very interested in communicating with you 'cause I came from the Philippines now living in the U.S. Please email me at rosesharon4065@hotmail.com. Would be glad to hear from you.

Lily

Comment

Anna,

Surgury is not the way to fix this problem, nor are braces. There are non-surgical solutions that actually work.

Please spend some time reading my articles at www.tinaariston.com - I have done a lot of research into this condition.

You can contact me via that page if you would like my help.

Wishing you success in all good things,

TINA ARISTON
      Tina Ariston
      www.tinaariston.com

Comment

anna,
        Have u heard of ASCO scoliosis treatment?

Comment

Why would only ten degrees be corrected? This seems like a very low number, and it doesn't really make sense. Have you seen other doctors for a second opinion?
          Charlotte

48 degree upper curve
          L2 to T4
          Braced for 4 years
          Surgery 2/4/04

Comment

I've heard that if a curve is lower than 10 degrees it isn't scoliosis.

Comment

The curve isn't below 10 degrees. I believe that Anna was told that her curve could only be reduced by 10 degrees.