Yoga for scoliosis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yoga for scoliosis

Has anyone ordered and tried the "Yoga for Scoliosis" DVD that is available on this site? If so, has it helped? And, is it advantageous or redundant to purchase the manual and the DVD?

Thanks,
    dsal

I have purchased the tape and used it several times. I really like it a lot, and have found Elise's instruction very clear and easy to follow. All of her students in the tape have different types of scoliosis, and Elise explains how to perform each exercise according to what types of cuves you have in your spine. I would recommend it.

Comment

Yoga

Greetings everyone,

I'm a newbie here...

I like yoga.

I don't have scoliosis.

I have a friend that does.

I'd like to introduce yoga to my friend.

Can someone please tell me how yoga is helping?

I really appreciate any further information on yoga and scoliosis.

Thanks,

Comment

Earth...

This website might be of help:

http://www.ebmyoga.com

Regards,
        Linda
        Never argue with an idiot. They always drag you down to their level, and then they beat you with experience. --Twain
        ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
        Surgery 2/10/93 A/P fusion T4-L3
        Surgery 1/20/11 A/P fusion L2-sacrum w/pelvic fixation

Comment

Yoga

Oh, thank you for that link!!

dsal

Comment

We have purchased the tape, and I think it's very good, from both a Yoga perspective, and a scoli treatment perspective. The teacher gives modifcations for each posture depending on the type of curve you have, and it's all done with a sensible yoga attitude of "don't push, listen to your body". Doing the practice eases my duaghter's muscle tension and stiffness from the brace, and of course, keeps her muscles strong.