Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm a Freshman In Highschool and I just found out that I have scoliosis!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a Freshman In Highschool and I just found out that I have scoliosis!

I got a physical August 15th and they said my spine felt like it had a bump so I got x-rays,about 2 weeks later they said that they wanted me 2 go 2 a bigger hospital 4 it,so 2day I went 2 a scoliosis clinique and the doctor said I had a 24 degree scoliosis and that I have 2 go bak in 3 months and get it checked out again,cuz i'm still growin' and they think It may get worse! If it duz then I'm gonna have 2 wear a bak brace 4 3 years!!!!!!! I wanted 2 cum on here and meet sum ppl who have the same medical condition as I do!!!!!!

Originally posted by cheergurl1420
    I got a physical August 15th and they said my spine felt like it had a bump so I got x-rays,about 2 weeks later they said that they wanted me 2 go 2 a bigger hospital 4 it,so 2day I went 2 a scoliosis clinique and the doctor said I had a 24 degree scoliosis and that I have 2 go bak in 3 months and get it checked out again,cuz i'm still growin' and they think It may get worse! If it duz then I'm gonna have 2 wear a bak brace 4 3 years!!!!!!! I wanted 2 cum on here and meet sum ppl who have the same medical condition as I do!!!!!!
    and also duz anyone ever have a pain in their bak where it feels like it needs 2 pop all the time but most of that time it won't? I do I hate it,and my right shoulder is always up higher than my left,and I slouch w/out even noticing!

Comment

Hi,

I had to wear a brace from 7th to about 10/11th grade 23/7, then part time til I was about 17. My son has scoliosis, also possibly my daughter-she will see her dr. next week. What type of brace will you have?

Renee

Comment

Originally posted by flowerpower
        Hi,