Sleep # bed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sleep # bed

Does anyone here have the Sleep Number bed? We went to the Sleep Number store the other night and tried them out. We think it might be a good choice for us and I thought I'd check here to see if anyone here has one or knows someone who does...

Thanks!

Yes, I have the bed. It takes a while to get used to. But more than anything, it get really hot and sweaty in the bed. I dont know how much your surgical wound has has healed, but if it is not fully healed, it may get moist with sweat and I'm guessing that may lead to a possible infection (i'm no doctor...i'm just guessing). I ended up putting an extra thick mattress pad on top of the bed, and that makes it a little less hot, although the 'effectiveness' of the bed is then somewhat reduced.
    But if your wound is healed, and you tend to sweat very little...by all means, go for it!

Comment

Central...do you have the mattress with the pillowtop already installed or a traditional top? My incision is fully healed, so that won't be an issue for me, but my husband is always warm when sleeping.

Comment

sleep #

I have a sleep number as px by my doctor. By the way if your physician writes a px for medical necessity it is fully tax deductable. I love my bed. I was unable to sleep for months and now most nights I sleep. It was amazing how the pressure is relieved from sensitive spots. I purchased one of the higher end beds with more swedish foam next to the body.

Let me know what you think.
        Christine

Comment

I bought the one without a pillow top, because i thought it would be better support. But ended up putting a pretty thick mattress pad on top of it because of the heat. I suggest you go for the one with the cushion top.
          I dont know if using it is beneficial to the back, but after you use it and return to a traditional mattress, it does feel very uncomfortable.

Comment