Thread: Pins and needles and hip pains

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Pins and needles and hip pains

hi guys i'm new on here and my name is Hannah. i was diagnosed with scoliosis a couple of years ago. i have a 33 degree lumbar curve and wear a boston brace. just recently i have been experiencing pins and needle sensations going through my hips, legs (particularly thighs), arms hands and on some occasions up one side of my head. i just was wondering if you guys on here have the same feelings and if you know whether it is linked with scoliosis.

also sometimes i get these weird twitches in my legs that are sometimes so severe that they wake me up in my sleep.

Hi Leopard...

I don't think it has anything to do with your scoliosis, but it could be something about which you might be concerned. I would definitely mention it to your parents, who will hopefully take you to your GP/pediatrician.

Regards,
    Linda

Hi leopard
    did you mean you feel the "pins & needles" when wearing the brace, or without it? i have not had surgery (yet?), & i never wore a brace....but i have pins & needles & some numbness developing in my hips lately...my surgeon said he suspects my lumbar curve (that is getting worse of late)is causing pressing on nerves ..this is a recent development for me, happening, seems to be, as my scoli is getting worse..

dont know if any of this relates to you, but i would think your problem, as linda said, merits a doctor visit...

best of luck to you
    jess

Hi yes that is exactly what I mean. I havnt been wearing my brace as I should and recently my hips have started to hurt and I get numbness and pins and needles. I didn't know whether this was connected to my scoli but after reading your comment it looks like a visit to the doc for me!

Hi leopard