Dr. Anthony Moreno in Florida

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dr. Anthony Moreno in Florida

Does anyone have any information or experiences to share about Dr. Anthony Moreno in the Tampa, Florida area?
    Last edited by snowflake; 06-29-2007, 04:56 AM.

Hi!
    He did mine in February 06, T-3 thu S-1.
    He is an amazing surgeon, great bedside manner.
    His staff is awesome too.
    His new office is in Safety Harbor though. He is no longer at FSI in Tampa.
    36 year old single mom of teens ages 14 & 15.
    Anterior/posterior spinal fusion on February 9th & 16th 2006 with Dr. Anthony Moreno who now has his own practice.
    Fused from T-3 to S-1 (sacrum)
    Curve pre-op = 70 degrees
    Curve post op = 20 degrees
    No pain anymore!!
    Google is your friend

I am not a doctor and will never give medical advice. I will support and answer questions from personal experience only.

Comment

Hi Katblack:

Thanks for the reply. I'd love to hear more about your experience with the surgery - especially what your recovery has been like. I had a nightmarish recovery from my original surgery back in 1972, including being laid up in a body cast for 9 months. I understand they don't do that anymore.

I did find Dr. Moreno's Safety Harbor address. He also has an office in Tampa, just about 15 miles from my house. How lucky for me - especially if he's a really great scoliosis doc.

Hope you are doing well,

~snowflake

Comment

Hi again, I'm a year and a half out now, doing good, still some pain here and there. But due to how bad off I was, the pain is permanent, but I can totally deal with that.

This is what I wrote on my 1 year post opp date.
        The comments for this post are turned off, but it's what I went through.
        Moreno and staff are amazing, you'll be in awesome hands.

http://www.mysinglemomlife.com/blog/..._is_my_one.php