Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• boston brace

B]hello![/B]

my name is Liat and I am 16.5 years old.
    I have scoliosis
    I began to wear a boston brace a year ago, and I am still wearing it
    :-(
    I had 30 degrees... and now I have 15 degrees in the boston
    I will be happy to talk with teenagers who have or had boston too.

liat

Hi there!

Hi there Liat!

I have had scoliosis since my Freshman year in high school. I'm currently a Freshman in college now.

I had to wear my back brace for 5 years...or until my growth pretty much stopped altogether. It's not that bad, I promise...it definitely gets better and easier as time goes on.

Trust me. Plus, the hours you have to wear your brace get reduced. Or at least they should if you have an absolutely amazing doctor. But no, they definitely will be reduced, so no worries.

But yeah, you'll have your brace for a while and it just sort of...becomes part of you and who you are and you'll soon think, "Wow, I need my brace." I know I know it sounds crazy, but I'm serious.
    I know when my hours were reduced i thought "YES!" but then sometimes my back started to hurt or I felt this urge to put my brace on...so I did and my back felt better...I mean I did it this weekend. It's second nature to know when you need your brace after a while...a long while, but you and your back will be like "Hi brace, you're amazing!" lol...sounds weird and strange I know I'm sorry, but I'm being honest.

~Regina~
    PS - If you want to talk about anything let me know!

Comment

Hi!

HI!
      I was so happy to read what u wrote to me!
      I will be happy to talk with you , do u have a e-mail?

liat.

Comment

hello

Hello,