Carole's Surgery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carole's Surgery

Hey Everyone! I just thought I'd let you know that I'm gonna be going into surgery on Monday. I had my pre-op on Wednesday. I'm getting my surgery at Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, part of Stanford. I'll be in the hospital till Friday, and then I'll get to go home! Yay! I'm actually sort of excited. I'll be using the computers at the hospital just as soon as they let me walk. So I'll be making updates to this thread periodically. I also may handwrite stuff from my bed and send my parents off to post it here for the first few days after surgery! Ta!
    ~Carole~
    Used to have an S curve of 55 and 55, but now I'm...
    STRAIGHT-SPINED AND HAPPY!!!
    Surgery July 11th went well, and I'm recovering now!
    Feel free to email me--I'm a bracing and surgery veteran and I love to talk!

Donkeelover, God be with you this Monday in surgery. My daughter and I go to Shriners Thursday for pre-op. We'll swap tales later! Kris

Comment

Good luck Carole - hope everything goes well for you.
      Lorrie

Comment

Hi Carole,

Hope your surgery went well. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

FlowerPower

Comment

Carole's surgery update

Hi,
          This is Carole's mom letting you know Carole's surgery went well Monday. She can fill you in on details later. Right now she is working on walking so she can leave the hospital tomorrow (we hope)! She is having some difficulty finding comfortable positions to lie in. Also, she is not eating yet...just juice. Otherwise, I think she's dong great, and the nurses all say she is moving very well!
          Thanks for your thoughts,
          Carole's mom
          ~Carole~

Comment

I'm so glad to hear your surgery went well and you are doing o.k. Take care -

FlowerPower

Comment

Carole,