Hello everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello everyone!

I'm new to the forum. I have been signed up and reading posts for 2 or 3 weeks now but it's taken time for me to be upgraded to being post-worthy. The wait is over!
    My name is Billy and I'm a 23 year old male from London, UK. Was diagnosed with scoliosis at around 15 after noticing the lumps and bumps that we are all so familiar with and being whisked off to the Doctor. I was already at about a 40 degree Thoracic curve and a 30ish degree correctional Lumbar jobby which weren't giving me any grief. The doc said surgery wasn't necessary because it shouldn't progress but that I should come back every year or so to get it checked out. It was all good up until a couple of years ago when it started getting rather bad rather quick, and I'm now at 60deg T and 40ish L. I'm studying in my last year at music college at the moment, and have work booked over the summer so will probably be getting it sorted in September, giving me ample time to do my research!

I'm in some discomfort most days now which is affecting my work and mood. It's not really pain, just clicking and constantly not feeling straight (as obvious as that sounds), but I'm pulling it together with the thought that after September I'll be that little bit closer to becoming the Six Million Dollar Man - Which we all know is the reason we bent our spines out of shape in the first place.

Very much looking forward to meeting you all and thank you to Shari for helping me gain posting privileges!

Billy
    Billy
    32 year old male from UK
    Fused at 25yrs
    62 degree thoratic curve
    45 degree lumbar curve
    Fused T3-L1 on 3rd Jan 2012

Hello and welcome to the forum Billy. Your username is so cute and I can already tell that you have a wonderful sense of humour, lol.
    Son 14 y/o diagnosed January 20th. 2011 with 110* Curve
    Halo Traction & 1st. surgery on March 22nd. 2011
    Spinal Fusion on April 19th. 2011