Been a while since i posted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Been a while since i posted

Hi everyone its been a while since i have posted on here 2 years from my op in May.
    I do read about other people on here, and good luck to everyone who has had or about to have there surgery.

i have a problem at the mo, its been cold here in UK so back has been playing up so i have been using my heat pad again, been using this since about 5 months after the op. But the bottom of my scar has gone all horrible and hurts a lot, dnt know weather it was the heat pad or weather it could be an infection (can you get an infection this late after the op) I am due to see my doctor later today, but I just have to turn up at the surgery and wait so dont know how long it will be.
    I am hoping it was just something to do with the heat pad and nothing else.
    The rest of the scar looks ok its about the bottom 2-3 inces thats the problem very red and inflammed (im told) i of course cant look at it myself.
    Angela, 25 England.
    75 curve top of spine, and getting worse slowly.
    Surgery on 21st May 2008. T3-L4
    Op went well 20ish degree curve now.
    May need op in 18 months to remove rods due to pain, but might calm down when bone graft has healed, less pain now, just some shoulder blade pain, and a cold spot in middle right of back.

Originally posted by Angelacross View Post
    Hi everyone its been a while since i have posted on here 2 years from my op in May.
    I do read about other people on here, and good luck to everyone who has had or about to have there surgery.