Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What if I make my own Scoliosis Traction Chair??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What if I make my own Scoliosis Traction Chair??

Hi.

Welp did a recent google search to find out about the CLEAR Institute and the treatment that they offer.

Found a place that's in North Hollywood, 40 miles north of where I reside. However it only offer's standard treatment and my insurance will not pay for treatment nor do I have thousands of dollars to make another attempt at treating my back without surgery.

I have a 45 lumbar curve and a 55 thoracic curve. Im 21.

So seeing their video online it looks awesome, like some of it would really help, and a great idea.
    I really like the idea of using the head haltar while rotating the torso with the ratchets. looks really really comfortable haha seriously tho.

I also took note of the dramatic sound effects and video editing to try and sell their product to the max, again Im not financially able to pump thousands of $ to make a run at this treatment.
    Its freaking ridiculous that I can go out and get my insurance to pay for thousands of dollars of Oxycontin but not this type of treatment. Thats besides the point tho.

So sitting here with these emotions and thoughts, i figure what if I made my own Scoliosis Traction Chair?

using this 35$ Cervical Traction Set for the head halter http://www.alimed.com/Alimed/product...,18113,278.htm

using these 20$ ratchets (that are offered for 250$ on CLEAR's site)
    http://www.slacklineexpress.com/cata...products_id=56

and then adding my own chair, metal, and plastic/fabric pieces connecting to the ratchets?

Then use it whenever I'm at home, on the computer/TV/Xbox whatever, so all the gravity is reversed while I'm still able to use my muscles normally upright.

This is what their Scoliosis Traction Chair's look like:
    http://www.vibeforhealth.com/Product...=&prdtImgfile=

Am I completely crazy or am I on to something?