Rash

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rash

Hey everyone, It has been a while since I have been here. My daughter is 15 months post op. She is doing GREAT! My concern is a couple of weeks ago she broke out with this really bad rash on just her back. It was covered and it was littel bumps with white heads on them. Teh next day it went away, and then statrted comng back. It has mostly gone away, but she still has smaller versions of these bumps all over her back. I am starting to get concerned that this may have something to do with her rods in her back? Anyone experience anything like this??

i think i know...

i know i have no medical experience, and i may sound crazy, but i may know what is wrong with your daughter. this sounds totally irrelevant, but i was watching an episode of "House" one night. a nun was had a rash and kept having allergic reactions to something and kept getting worse. she was hospitalized because she went into anaphylactic shock in the clinic. she was still deteriorating, and even in a clean room, she was still getting worse. but she had a copper implantation years back. yes, this is the allergen that was the cause of her symptoms. the trigger to the reactions was when she was washing some copper dishes at the covenant kitchen.

your daughter could have been exposed to the same metal as the rods in her back, causing an allergic reaction.

if this is the answer, dont thank me, thank hugh laurie!
    Hey guys!
    My name is Hannah, I'm 14 years old, and I had a spinal fusion on 8/27/09
    I feel great now!
    Pre-op = 28T and 45L
    Post-op = 18T and 22L

Comment

One month to go

It has been a bit since I have had time to sit and write on here. Summer has kept us busy but now we are quickly approaching the home stretch it seems. Khya's surgery is set for 23 Sept. Right now we are doing our last summer trips and then the day after I return we do pre-op.