spinecor brace

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• spinecor brace

Hi I am new to this but I have a daughter that is 16 years old and has scoliosis she has a 37 and 45 degree curve . I am waiting to get a appoitment with the orthopidic and see what they have to say . But in the mean time I am checking into the spinecore brace and was wounder if anyone on the form that is 16 or older and is having luck with spinecore brace . or any luck stories. LOOKING FOR HELP!! Diane

Diane, what is her Risser? Is she skeletally mature?
    Fusion is NOT the end of the world.
    AIDS Walk Houston 2008 5K @ 33 days post op!

41, dx'd JIS & Boston braced @ 10
    Pre-op ±53°, Post-op < 20°
    Fused 2/5/08, T4-L1 ... Darrell S. Hanson, Houston

VIEW MY X-RAYS
    EMAIL ME

Comment

Hi Diane

From what I understand the Spinecor works best on young paitients with smaller curves. I have read about people using it for pain management for older people. If I were in your shoes I would talk directly to Dr Rivard in Montreal, he is the "real deal" and can be trusted to tell you what you need to know.
      from CT, USA
      6 year old daughter diagnosed 7/06 33* T9

Spinecor 8/06 - 8/2012
      8/06 11* 3/07 5*-8/07 8*-2/08 3*
      10/08 1* 4/09 Still holding @ 1*
      10/09 11* OOB 4/10 Negative 6*
      10/2011 Neg.11* IB 11yrs old 0 rotation
      4/2012 12* OOB 0 rotation
      8/2012 18* OOB for 2 weeks. TSLO night time
      2/2013 8* OOB 3 days TSLO nightime
      3/2014 8* Out of Brace permanently

Comment

spinecore brace

I don't know if she is skeletally mature yet. I guess the ortho. will tell me that . Don't think I am stupid but what is the risser. I have the xray report and they don't mention that all it says is t4 is 37 degrees and t9 is 44 degrees.

Comment

Do you have a contact number for Dr. Rivard.

Comment

There are no stupid questions.

This site has a good illustration and explanation...

http://www.aafp.org/afp/20020501/1817.html