New to the NSF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the NSF

Hello everyone!! I am 32 year old female, married with a son and daughter, two dogs, and two rabbits. My kids are 13 and 7. They keep me busy. I am new to NSF and I have been reading for the past few days. I wish this was around when I was younger but I sure do appreciate everyone here. We all know what it is like to have scoliosis! It is hard on our families. My husband has a big heart and it is hard for him to understand what I go through. It is better not to tell him everything. Worries him. I am excited because I haven't met many people with scoliosis. Someone who would understand all my feelings. And now I am quite excited! Although I found this site because I have been have some more pain that has been happening to my lower back. My last fusion was T4-L4. I have a sixth vertebrae so that leaves me with two down there and I have to say I do have concerns. My last surgery for fusion was 1999 in Denver, CO and I had my rods removed in 2002. Boy, that was a shocker to my body. It was rejecting the rods and giving me pain but it sure missed the support the rods gave. LOL I look forward to meeting everyone? My new pain is down my legs and lower back. I feel like it is labor but couldn't be pregnant because I had a hysterectomy a year ago. I have had a lot of other medical problems; anyone else???
    Last edited by augemac; 09-18-2008, 10:20 PM. Reason: misspelling
    Adrienne
    1991 T4 - T12 Fusion
    1993 Rod Removal
    1999 T4-L4 Fusion (7 rib thoracoplasty)
    2002 Rod Removal 58;49 degrees
    Denver, CO; Dr. John Odom
    Rocky Mtn. Spine Center

Welcome to the boards!

It is a great place to come to. I am so glad I found this place even though I had my surgery 25 years ago. There are many great people here, and some who have a hell of a lot of information.