PDA

View Full Version : Spinecor Brace rusting in some spots



MJB
06-14-2008, 07:30 PM
Has anyone elses spinecor brace rusted? there are 2 spots that have rusted on her brace and I don't know why, she has had her brace since March 20th.

RugbyLaura
06-15-2008, 04:54 AM
Hi Marlowe,

We have not had any rust on Immy's brace.

You may get a better response if you post in the Spinecor thread.

I hope Halle is getting on better with her brace now.

LAura

HaleyMom
06-15-2008, 09:25 AM
We've had ours for a year - no rust at all.

Is the rust on the snaps or the crotch strap buckles? Both can easily be replaced.

What are you using to wash the brace? Do you have unusually hard water?

Hope your daughter is adjusting well
Lisa

MJB
06-15-2008, 10:08 AM
wow, i am surprised that nobody else has rusting, i wonder why ours has... i don't believe we have hard water. they are both in the exact same area, you know the square loops (or whatever you would call them) that attach to the pelvic part? they are just on there, it's weird.

my daughter is adjusting better recently, i haven't been getting calls to work 3 days a week saying her back hurts in a couple weeks.

pat
06-15-2008, 10:21 AM
No rust here; 2-1/2 years later . . . . .
p

Mom37
06-15-2008, 06:05 PM
Sorry we didn't experience rusting. Go to spinecor thread and ask there.

jillw
06-16-2008, 10:30 AM
No rust here, either, but it's only been 8 months.

my8os
06-23-2008, 04:02 AM
We noticed some rust starting to develop after its first wash as my daughter has only been wearing it for a week or so.