Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rigo-Cheneau brace, Scroth PT - I need info, opinions!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rigo-Cheneau brace, Scroth PT - I need info, opinions!

I'm fairly new to this forum. I posted in the Idiopathic/Adolescent section about my 14-year-old daughter suddenly having a 27 degree curve in the thoraco-lumbar area (don't know anything more than that....we have an appointment with Dr. Rinsky at Stanford Univ Hospital soon).

Anyway, several members in that thread mentioned the Rigo-Cheneau brace and Scroth Physical Therapy. I'm totally new to all this and am trying to get as much info on everything as possible before seeing Dr. Rinsky.

I would like to hear from anyone who has investigated these things, or has a child in the Rigo-Cheneau brace or has gone through the Schroth method.

Thank you!
    Last edited by NikkisMom; 04-19-2008, 08:44 PM.
    14-yr-old daughter recently DX'd with 30 degree thoracic curve. Night-time Charleston Brace started in May 2008.

Hi Nikki's mom
    I just replied to your other post in more detail. My 14 year old daughter was diagnosed with scoliosis in December 2007. She started wearing a cheneau brace on Feb 1 and we started Schroth therapy/training on Feb 2. We are pleased with the results, so please send me a private message - I'd be glad to explain everything we've learned so far.

Comment

I heart Cheneau Brace and Schroth Method!!!!

Hey!