Returning to work???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Returning to work???

Hi everyone. I just would like a little input from some of you "older" post op people. Here's my dilemma, if you want to call it that--or situation. I have to make a decision really soon about whether or not I'll be able to return to work in January, and I have no idea right now. I'm an elementary school librarian with a full day of planning for and handling classes of students from kindergarten through grade 5. When I don't have classes, I have individual kids coming to switch books, etc. I also have to fill in occasionally for lunch and recess duties, keep multiple bulletin boards looking nice in the library, and so on. I also have books to handle and re-shelve every day-- probably about 300-400 books each day. The bookshelves go from shoulder height to the floor. I took the first semester off because there was no way I could handle the job starting in August, although that had been my original goal. I was still on too many pain meds and wearing my brace all day, etc., plus hadn't been released to drive yet.