Dr Pashman, Cedars-Sinai Hospital

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dr Pashman, Cedars-Sinai Hospital

Does anyone here have any GOOD stories about having Dr. Pashman (Cedars-Sinai in LA) as your (or someone you know) surgeon? I am having surgery with him in October. I am in Las Vegas and there was a great write up in the newspaper here on Dr. Pashman. I spoke with the person who wrote the article and he had a sucessful outcome with him. Just wondering if anyone else has had surgery with him. I am 50 yrs. old and I heard that he has done over 3000 spinal deformity surgeries and works on adults also. Does that sound like alot of surgeries that he has done?

Let me know what you may know

Thanks everyone, Debbie
    A/P Surgery Oct.15 and 18, 2007
    T2 to Sacrum
    Pre-surgery 56* T 60* L
    Post-surgery 28* T 30* L
    Dr. Pashman, Cedars-Sinai Hospital
    Bevery Hills, CA

Debbie, age 51 at surgery.
    Now, 59 yrs young :-)

Hi Debbie,

I have no knowledge of Dr. Pashman, but I'm sure someone here will have heard of him. Linda R. may respond to this, she is on the West Coast and very aware of our situation's and the Doctor's that are experienced in that kind of surgery.

But when I was looking for a surgeon, I wanted one that did adult scoliosis surgery regularly. 3000 surgeries sounds like a lot of experience to me, but I'm no expert.

Be patient, someone with more knowledge than I will respond to your concerns!!!

Good luck,
    Shari

Comment

Dr. Pashman patient

Dear Debbie,

This is my first post. I like to read about other people's progress and struggles, but have never jumped in there with my own experiences until now.