Hey I'm a newb here, first post i think

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey I'm a newb here, first post i think

My dad kept telling me it was a good idea to post on this forum. Nice to meet you all my name is Andy. I had surgery february 28 2007, and i have to wear a brace until the end of august, and i experience lots of pain when I walk. I have to admit i have been doing some activities that my doctor definitly wouldn't approve of, but it is really hard to be with friends and have so many limitations... its great that there is a forum to discuss common issues related to this. and i hope to get to know you guys feel free to talk to me sometime. Hope you all are feeling well.

Hi Andy,

Welcome to this forum!!! Your Dad must be a wise man!!!

I don't know how old you are, but you sound young??? Regardless of your age, you have to let yourself heal after this surgery.

If they are true friends, they will be there for you forever!!! If what you are doing right now to be with your friends is risking your recovery, then you're being foolish!!! Do you really want to do anything that would cause you to have to any kind of revision surgery right now???

I don't know your story, but if you want to have your friends around, then have them come to you!!! You can still have fun with them without putting yourself at risk.

Like I said, I don't know your story, but I felt the need to give my opinion.

Since it's your 1st post, it wouldn't hurt to tell us your situation.

Then again, you could always say, it's none of our business!!!

Shari

Comment

Hi Andy!

Do we know each other? Hershey support group maybe?

Mary Lou
      Mom to Jamie age 21-diagnosed at age 12-spinal fusion 12/7/2004-fused from T3-L2; and Tracy age 19, mild Scoliosis-diagnosed at age 18.

Comment