Scoliosis Survey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scoliosis Survey

Hello. I am a grade eight student and I am currently conducting a science experiment for my school science fair. I would like to test a theory about scoliosis that I am interested in and I need some volunteers. I want to find out if there is a connection between the heights of parents and/or grandparents that leads to scoliosis. I have created a survey that would help me find the answer to my question. Please fill out the following survey and answer ALL the questions! An incomplete survey will not help! Thanks again. Your response is greatly appreciated!

~Suena~

Scoliosis Patient Survey

Date Diagnosed: _________________

Treatment Needed to Correct Scoliosis: ____________________

Height: _________

Degree of Scoliosis: ______________

Parental Information

How tall is your father? _______ Did your father have scoliosis? (Y N) If so what was his degree of curvarute and what treatment was given? ________ _________________________________

How tall is your mother? _______ Did your mother have scoliosis? (Y N) If so what was her degree of curvarute and what treatment was given? ________ _________________________________

How tall is your paternal grandfather? _______ Did your paternal grandfather have scoliosis? (Y N) If so what was his degree of curvarute and what treatment was given? _________________________________________

How tall is your paternal grandmother? _______ Did your paternal grandmother have scoliosis? (Y N) If so what was her degree of curvarute and what treatment was given? ________________________________

How tall is your maternal grandfather? _______ Did your maternal grandfather have scoliosis? (Y N) If so what was his degree of curvarute and what treatment was given? _________________________________________