Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Not sure where to put this?? Need some help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not sure where to put this?? Need some help!

Hi everyone! This is my first time ever posting on a forum before. I wish I knew about something like this when I was diagnosed in the 6th grade. I'm now an 18 year old freshman in college and was diagnosed with scoliosis in the 6th grade (not sure what my curvature degrees were to begin with but i believe they now reside around 35T and 33L). I was put into a Boston Brace for 2 years, 23/7.. oh the joy that was!! After I stopped growing and was taken out of the brace, an osteoid osteoma tumor was found and removed from my L3. I recently had an MRI and had some findings (most likely due to the scoliosis still present). Of course I don't understand anything in the report and I don't get to meet with my doctor yet. I was just wondering if I posted some of my report findings anyone might see something familiar or have had similar issues with themselves. I looked up some of the words, but they seem to be caused from aging? I'm only 18 though? Does that seem weird?

Findings:
    L5-S1= Disc space loss, desiccation of the disc, right paracentral disc herniation abuting and causing flattening of the right S1 nerve root, and right aspect of the thecal sac. Degenerative changes of the lower lumbar spine with facet hypertrophy and mild central stenosis.

Thanks everyone! have a great week!
    <3 Francesca
    Francesca
    19 years old College Soph
    Diagnosed: 6th grade (can't remember curve degrees)
    Boston Brace 2000-2002, 23/7...
    Curves reside at 35T and 33L
    Aug 2002: Osteoid Osteoma (tumor) removed from L3
    Jan 26.. diagnosed with slow progressing DDD and sacroiliitis.. get fitted for my new SI Belt on the 31st

Francesca,

Welcome. Yes, it's a great forum - I, too, wish I had found it years sooner.