I have a question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a question.

Maybe someone can answer this, Linda or Karen.

How long after surgery does a person have to wait to get tattoos or piercings?

I had a bunch of piercings before surgery and due to my 18 days and inability to move basically, when I came home, I lost a few.
    How long do I have to wait to get stuff redone?
    Last edited by katblack; 09-03-2006, 07:28 PM.
    36 year old single mom of teens ages 14 & 15.
    Anterior/posterior spinal fusion on February 9th & 16th 2006 with Dr. Anthony Moreno who now has his own practice.
    Fused from T-3 to S-1 (sacrum)
    Curve pre-op = 70 degrees
    Curve post op = 20 degrees
    No pain anymore!!
    Google is your friend

I am not a doctor and will never give medical advice. I will support and answer questions from personal experience only.

Kat...

Sorry, I don't have a clue. I suspect that Dr. Moreno will tell you to wait a long time, as he won't want you taking any chance of inducing an infection.

--Linda
    Never argue with an idiot. They always drag you down to their level, and then they beat you with experience. --Twain
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Surgery 2/10/93 A/P fusion T4-L3
    Surgery 1/20/11 A/P fusion L2-sacrum w/pelvic fixation

Comment

Bummer.

I have this killer idea for my back scar and I don't want to wait...
      Anterior/posterior spinal fusion on February 9th & 16th 2006 with Dr. Anthony Moreno who now has his own practice.
      No pain anymore!!
      Google is your friend

I am not a doctor and will never give medical advice. I will support and answer questions from personal experience only.

Comment

I often wondered the same thing. I have a tattoo on by lower back and fear it will get messed up. I was wondering how long before I could have it "touched up".
        jsully