Bbest?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bbest?

Has anyone heard anything yet? I'm just so curious to know....
    Thanks!
    Angela
    29 y/o f w/76 degree curve.Surgery done on June 26th, A/P, rods, instumentaion, rib removal- now 18 degrees!!

I was hoping we'd hear something by around now too...

Comment

Nothings been posted to her blog either.
      I wish I would have gotten contact info. We had emailed each other a few times before she went in and now I wish I had asked for her number or given her mine.
      I'll try emailing her and see if I get a reply.
      I'll let you all know.
      36 year old single mom of teens ages 14 & 15.
      Anterior/posterior spinal fusion on February 9th & 16th 2006 with Dr. Anthony Moreno who now has his own practice.
      Fused from T-3 to S-1 (sacrum)
      Curve pre-op = 70 degrees
      Curve post op = 20 degrees
      No pain anymore!!
      Google is your friend

I am not a doctor and will never give medical advice. I will support and answer questions from personal experience only.

Comment

She had her surgery with the same surgeon as my mother while my mother was still in the hospital. I heard her surgeon dicscuss the fact that he was doing an anterior/posterior surgery that day, so I know that she had it done, but my mother left the hospital the day after and I think she still would have been in ICU at the time. I know my mother has been itching to know how her surgery went.

Comment

Please let us know.....

katblack,

Yes, please do let us know is you get in touch with Brandi.

Thanks!

Laurie
          mom to Josh age 13 with double curves of 75/55 due for posterior spinal fusion July 10, 2006
          Laurie
          mom to Josh age 15, double curves 77T/55L Posterior spinal fusion done at age 13 on July 10, 2006 from T2 - L5 Now 35T/25L

Comment

Hi,,,I had e-mailed her a few days back too& nothing yet....Lynne

Comment