question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• question

I have a question? I have a lumbar curve and I was wondering if anyone knew if scoliosis can affect the pelvis? Apart from misalinging it, does it have anything to do with a stabbing pain I feel on the right side of my pelvis? Has anyone experienced this before? Or pain just below my right ribcage? Has anyone felt this?

Hi Carly...

Is the pain in the front? Right under the ribs on the right side is your liver.

--Linda
    Never argue with an idiot. They always drag you down to their level, and then they beat you with experience. --Twain
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Surgery 2/10/93 A/P fusion T4-L3
    Surgery 1/20/11 A/P fusion L2-sacrum w/pelvic fixation

Comment

Just a thought or two,..

This could be way off base, but my youngest daughter had really bad pain on her right side just below her ribcage, as well as radiating near her pelvis, and it turned out to be her appendix. Her's was actually tucked up the opposite direction of where it ordinarily should be, and it took them hours before they could confirm it. She had to have emergency surgery New Year's Eve of last year.

Probably not your situation, but thought I'd mention it just as another possibility to keep on the back burner,.. even if it is unlikely.

Doesn't Gall Bladder pain give off stabbing pain under the ribcage on the right side also?? My g/f was suspected of that, but then it turned out to be Pleuresy of all things...

It could be so many different things, I think if it were me, I'd make an appt. with your doctor to figure out what it is. It could be no big deal, or it could end up being something serious,.. or even somewhere in between.

Good luck and hope you feel better! Let us know what you find out, k? (((hugs)))

Comment

Progressive Symptom

hi Carly .. Hope u r well ..