Jealousy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jealousy

Is it just me or do you guys ever see someone with a straigth spine and get jealous? I hope its not just me!
    Surgery: June 4th, 2004
    Main curve: 44 degrees
    Location of Curve: Upper Right Part of Back
    Surgery Type: Posterior
    T4-T12

Hey,

Whatz up?? NM going on here.

Actually, I was just talking to my friend today about how I look at people and I wonder " What would it be like with a straight spine?" So yeah, your not the only one. So what is the degree(s) of your scoli?

W/B
    ***ASHLEY***

Comment

My degree is about 50. How about you?
      T4-T12

Comment

Jill and Ashley,

You're not alone because we all wish we have straight back. Question - Do you also feel very self conscious, like, you think people are always looking at your back? Anybody thinks the same way? Cause I do.

Lily

Comment

Yeah, I used to be self conscious when I first started wearing my brace 24/7, but now since most people know about it they think it is cool. I am still very careful to wear clothes that are loose and that you cant see the brace, but I am not so self conscious any more.
          T4-T12

Comment

jealousy

I hate it because I can never find cloths that fit the same way they do a person with a straight back. Shopping for jeans that don't make me look like a frog is so time consueming.

Comment

the clothes i am wearing right now is a sweat shirt, and jeans (with an expandable waist). And when my friends talk about buying new clothes that fit them perfectly it makes me so mad!
              T4-T12

Comment

HI