PDA

View Full Version : Jealousy

Jill K
02-17-2004, 08:57 PM
Is it just me or do you guys ever see someone with a straigth spine and get jealous? I hope its not just me!

jakesgirl15
02-17-2004, 09:18 PM
Hey,

Whatz up?? NM going on here.

Actually, I was just talking to my friend today about how I look at people and I wonder " What would it be like with a straight spine?" So yeah, your not the only one. So what is the degree(s) of your scoli?

W/B
:)

Jill K
02-17-2004, 09:26 PM
My degree is about 50. How about you?

savedbygrace
02-18-2004, 03:25 PM
Jill and Ashley,

You're not alone because we all wish we have straight back. Question - Do you also feel very self conscious, like, you think people are always looking at your back? Anybody thinks the same way? Cause I do.

Lily

Jill K
02-18-2004, 06:55 PM
Yeah, I used to be self conscious when I first started wearing my brace 24/7, but now since most people know about it they think it is cool. I am still very careful to wear clothes that are loose and that you cant see the brace, but I am not so self conscious any more.

Becky
02-19-2004, 12:23 AM
I hate it because I can never find cloths that fit the same way they do a person with a straight back. Shopping for jeans that don't make me look like a frog is so time consueming.

Jill K
02-19-2004, 07:30 AM
the clothes i am wearing right now is a sweat shirt, and jeans (with an expandable waist). And when my friends talk about buying new clothes that fit them perfectly it makes me so mad!

isaacschicky
02-19-2004, 02:59 PM
HI my name is Hannah. I am 13 in 7th grade. Wearing a brace is very hard, especially at our age because we want all of the boys to notice us. BUt usually people can't tell we have it on.... And i still don' think i look bad in the brace. I mean i think i look better w/o it but i still don't think i look bad. And i can promise u that u don't look bad either. U are beautiful with and w/o the brace. Talk to u soon!

jakesgirl15
02-19-2004, 04:01 PM