6 days until surgery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 6 days until surgery

Well - today is my last day at work. Trying to close up loose ends before I go on my medical leave. I anticipated taking only 6-8 weeks off of work, but apparently my doctor told my employment to plan for 16 weeks, I was shocked. I don't think that long of a period will be necessary, as I have an office job and have the flexibility to work from home if needed.

Let me just say, 'Spinewhine' has been a great help in preparing me for the hospital and recovery, so thank you! I'll try to let you all know how my recovery is going.

My details: 52 degree curve. Surgery on T7-L3 which will require me to wear a brace for a while post surgery. 27yrs old and scheduled to have the surgery in Cincinnati, OH.

Wish me luck!

Oooh Good Luck.

I'm scheduled for 8th February so we will be recovering together as it were. I will be getting T3 - L5 done apparently (I have a big lumbar curve).

I hope it all goes well for you - we can compare notes as we recover...

Pips
    Double 63(T)/75(L) deg curve with big sideways shift - Surgery in UK on 8th February 2006.
    Post op 30(T)/33(L)
    http://warpedwoman.blogspot.com/

Comment

good luck to you.........

all the best to you...sounds like you are very well prepared & you'll do just fine...Lynne ( curves :60 each with kyphosis(80) & thoracolumbar curve is 95 , surgery in August) Lynne

Comment

God be with you both! Kris

Comment

My prayers will be with both of you! It is an awesome surgery and recovery, but keep doing what the docs say! I am just over 2 months post-op and still wear the brace. It is uncomfortable, but it helps my confidence level, as well as my stability. I will be going back to work on Feb 1, so there's hope for you. I think the doctor just wants to be on the safe side. Keep us posted! Linda

Comment

My thoughts will be with you.