Low Back/Leg Pain

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Low Back/Leg Pain

Hi everyone! I was just wondering, I have not had scoliosis surgery yet, but I have a right 38 degree thoracolumbar curve and what I can say is that I have very severe leg pain that radiates from my lower back to the palms of my feet. It is especially terrible just on my right thigh. I can't find anything that seems to help, and was wondering if any of you has experienced this and what have you done to resolve this? It is especially hard to endure sitting at hard desks at school since my pelvis is tilted to the left. What can I do to alleviate my leg pain? Thanks.
    ~Wanda~
    40TL curve pre op
    Posterior Spinal Fusion with Dr. Pablo Marrero
    San Jorge Children's Hospital in Puerto Rico
    June 7, 2006
    post op curve: 16

Probably needs to see an orthopedic surgeon. Might be a lumber disc protruding out. Take care

Comment

While you wait for medical decisions, ie to consult the doctors, you might try pillows or cushion at school. Good luck! Kris

Comment

I have that sometimes also..and i know what you mean..its really hard to get rid of, pretty much impossible. The only thing i usually found to work, but only worked part of the time was icing the areas that hurt. This is pain that i have felt after surgery tho..
        take care!
        Abby
        18 year old female
        scoliosis curve of 50-60 degrees
        corrective surgery done at age 12( 2001), first surgery a screw went through a vertebra, was then closed up and then re-opened two days later.
        After second surgery, fusion was a success.
        Rods, hooks, and screws put in.
        Fall of 2004 in volleyball, fractured three vertebra's, on June 2nd, 2005 surgery was completed to fix that, old rods were taken out and replaced by stronger ones.

Comment