Hi, I'm new.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, I'm new.

Hi, my name is Wanda and I'm new here. I was diagnosed with Scoliosis at age 14; I'll be turning 16 soon. I have a thoracolumbar curve of 38 degrees, and have recently been told that I will be having surgery during the summer of 2006. However, this is still indefinite. But I think that I will most likely be having the surgery because the curve will probably progress.
    ~Wanda~
    40TL curve pre op
    Posterior Spinal Fusion with Dr. Pablo Marrero
    San Jorge Children's Hospital in Puerto Rico
    June 7, 2006
    post op curve: 16

Hi ScoliGal. Welcome to the group. My name is Ross. I'm 16. Im from SW Louisiana. If you have any questions or would just like to talk to someone with Scoliosis or who has had the surgery, please dont hesitate to email me at
    hard_roc_child08@hotmail.com
    Ok, well, take care! Ross
    Matt

Rod Removal Surgery 2/4/2008
    www.myspace.com/ross40728
    Had surgery on 9/20/04
    81* Scheuermann's Disease
    40* Left Thoracic Scoliosis
    U Rod Inserted
    Fused from T2-L3

Comment

hi wanda, welcome to nsf forums. i'm marlana, and for all my info just look in my signature. i'm sorry that things aren't looking well with your scoliosis, but maybe your curves will get better. if you have any questions let me know
      Marlana
      16, Senior
      Spina Bifida
      Boston Brace for 2 years
      Spinal Fusion July 25, 2002
      Post-Op Brace for 6 months

Comment

Welcome to the forum. You really have found the best place for support here. Any questions that you have just ask away and someone will answer you.
        Best wishes
        Cheryl

Comment

im new too. i joined yesterday. my curve was in the 70s of degrees, and within a year it had increased to 98degrees.
          im also 16

Comment

Questions?