PDA

View Full Version : ciropractic

scoliosiscutie
11-13-2005, 05:54 PM
lucida console pink

I have a 42 degree curve in my spine and in 5 months it increased 9 degrees I have a TLSO brace and they are talking about surgery. My parents are making me go to this ciropractor who thinks he can fix the problem. I don't want to go to him because my orthopedic surgeon said its a waste of time. I was also wondering about the surgery. So if you have any experince I need help on convincing my parents not to send me there anymore. Thanks and if you have any info from the surgery like the pain and stuff please let me know also let me know if can do what you normally do if you didn't have rods in your back :confused:

nikyergen
11-14-2005, 12:54 AM
scoliosiscutie-I agree with your ortho. We wasted precious time trying to believe that the chiro could fix our daughter. All he could do was relieve some pain, but it didn't correct the problem. The best day in her life was to walk into his office and show him what he wasn't able to fix, was finally fixed with surgery. Maybe you could get your mom to get on the forum and ask questions she may have. There are lots of parents and kids that would share with her.

'til later,
Nikki

scoliosiscutie
11-14-2005, 08:03 AM
Thnak you! I'm getting my mom on here right away! Then when she sees how chiropractic is a waste of time she will be like I'm such a dummy why am I sendeing her there? My dad doesn't want me to go because he's been in the forum before. He also wants me to go 3 times a week which is hard between school sports and my social life. Our insurence also only covers 26 visits and that's only 2 months. Now I'll use them all up and then I'll like hurt my neck and I won't be able to go!! So yeah my mom is getting on here! ;)

Atlas01
01-13-2006, 03:54 AM