PDA

View Full Version : A POSITIVE post

cathydrew
08-07-2015, 10:11 AM
Hey everyone I have been reading all the posts and most lately have been not quite positive. It's sad to hear how much pain there is out there and unsuccessful surgeries and I pray that my successful surgery continues to just get better. I only take a small painkiller on occasion I'm saving them for September when I go back to teaching 5th grade. The only thing that really bothers me is my neck a little bit above the fusion on occasion only, and if I sit for too long. Otherwise I'm doing pretty well considering it's only four months. Tonight I am back to my disco dance band, my first performance since April 2. We are playing from 9 PM To 1 AM at a local disco club. My lung capacity is not quite what it was before but it's still pretty good. There are two other singers thank goodness so I won't have to do all the sets by myself. I'm pretty excited I've missed it it's what I've been doing since I'm 18 years old so I figured I'd share it with you guys. Some of the post I read on this forum scare me and I get the feeling that someday I'm might have to stop doing this which would be horrible because singing and performing is so important to me.

I wish you all lived locally so you could come down I'll buy you a drink!

Wish me luck!
🎶🎤

Doreen1
08-07-2015, 10:31 AM
Great to hear! If I lived near you, I'd stop by for the disco festivities!

mabeckoff
08-07-2015, 12:41 PM
What great news!

Where are you on Long island?

I am from Long Island

cathydrew
08-07-2015, 03:26 PM
What great news!

Where are you on Long island?

I am from Long Island

I'm in Oakdale Melissa, where are you from?

JenniferG
08-07-2015, 11:25 PM
Congratulations for getting back to what you love so early in your recovery! You must be so happy!

titaniumed
08-08-2015, 09:51 AM
Cathy

Your not singing “Muskrat love” are you? Oh, Man.... I’m convinced that number exasperates scoliosis. LOL