PDA

View Full Version : This is my spine (xray)

jrnyc
10-10-2012, 11:34 PM
This is X ray from January 18th, 2012.
report says lumbar curve increased from 61 to 70 degrees
(since April 2010)
the upper curve reportely remained at 42 degrees

jess

rohrer01
10-11-2012, 12:17 AM
Oh my gosh, Jess! I don't know how you are even walking! Those films are incredible. I don't think I've ever seen anyone with that bad of a lower curve and straight hips. You are similar to me (worse curve, of course), amazingly symmetrical from the outside but twisted on the inside.

It also looks like you have a lateral spondylolisthesis and a bunch of degeneration at L5. I'm by no means an expert, but that's my lay understanding of these. You also appear to have the truest flat-back I've ever seen. There's absolutely no lordosis in your lower spine and no kyphosis in your upper spine.

I don't mean to be rude by my interpretation of your films, as you already know the diagnosis and prognosis for your case. I can truly understand why you are in the amount of pain that you are in.

May I ask what your next step is? You don't have to answer that if you don't want to. I'm not trying to be scary or nosy. You really have my deepest concern, which you already knew, I hope.

titaniumed
10-11-2012, 04:05 AM
Jess

Oh, boy. I can see why you have been hanging so long.....Sigh.

Your lack of kyphosis and lordosis is amazing.....

You do know that you can be fixed, and there are quite a few of us that have had our train wrecks, just like you, that have been fixed up....

Ed

Pooka1
10-11-2012, 07:11 AM
Wow Jess. That's breath-taking.

Didn't Lonner give you pretty good about relieving pain with fusion? That would be very good if he could fix both the curve and the sagittal issues.

What does Sparky think about all this? :-)

Sharon

jrnyc
10-11-2012, 01:17 PM
thank you all for your replies...
yes, my spine causes a lot of pain...especially lower spine...