PDA

View Full Version : Surgery this Friday

TwinmomTN
04-18-2012, 08:20 PM
Hi everyone,

I received news yesterday that my surgery would be this Friday, April 20th, instead of May 21st! So it has been a whirlwind of activity to prepare for surgery on such short notice 300 miles away from home but I am so grateful to have the opportunity to go ahead with the procedure. It has been a long agonizing wait. We traveled from Nashville to St. Louis arriving at 11:00 last night, full day of pre-op testing today, central line and anesthesia meeting tomorrow. We are to arrive at hospital at 4:00 AM on Friday. Wish me luck!

Pam

Kat3573
04-18-2012, 08:23 PM
Good luck pam!!!!!!

Hope u have a super fast, painless recovery! I have a 53 degree scoliosis and im stuck in a brace I hope to get surgery soon!

Good luck with everything!

Doodles
04-18-2012, 08:36 PM
Pam--
That's fantastic! A month early! Not having to go through the long wait is a really good thing. Best wishes to you on your surgery and have a smooth steady recovery. Janet

mdtaffet
04-18-2012, 08:46 PM
Good luck!

Seems like a lot of people go to St. Louis, so I'm guessing you'll be in very good hands....

KathK
04-18-2012, 09:14 PM
Pam,

You will do just fine! What levels are you having fused? You are in great hands!

Kathy

TwinmomTN
04-18-2012, 09:45 PM
Pam,

You will do just fine! What levels are you having fused? You are in great hands!

Kathy

Fused from T-4 to sacrum . Thanks everyone.

mabeckoff
04-18-2012, 09:53 PM
Hope all goes well

JenniferG
04-18-2012, 10:52 PM
Great news! You've saved yourself that difficult last month, as Janet says. All the best for a great outcome and a smooth recovery.

Confusedmom
04-18-2012, 10:53 PM
Pam,

That's my exact same levels. I think he does that a lot. You will be "easy" for him. He told me I was a 3 out of 10 on the scale of difficulty of his operations.

Best,
Evelyn

LSKOCH5
04-19-2012, 04:37 AM