problems standing and walking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problems standing and walking

I am asking a different version of the same question I asked before in the hopes of getting some additional interesting answers. I thank all those who have answered me so far. I know earlier I read about someone who couldn't stand before surgery. I wanted to read that article again, but couldn't find it. As I mentioned earlier I have a 60 degree thoracolumbar curve and have troubles standing (I can stand, but it brings me a lot of pain afterwards) and I can't walk normal distances (I can walk, but not distances). I am interested in hearing from people with similar pre-surgery problems to hear if surgery alleviated their problems as the only reason I am considering surgery is if I could stand and walk normally again. Thanks in advance.
    Lisa
    60 degree thorocolumbar curve beginning at T12
    58 years old

Standing was a problem for me pre-op. Walking was ok, even distances. But I'd join a queue and 30 seconds later, I'd be looking for something to lean on. (Not that leaning helped much.)

Post surgery, I have no pain, can stand and walk as long as I want. Osteotomies and laminectomies were performed (not sure how many though.)
    Surgery March 3, 2009 at almost 58, now 63.
    Dr. Askin, Brisbane, Australia
    T4-Pelvis, Posterior only
    Osteotomies and Laminectomies
    Was 68 degrees, now 22 and pain free

Comment

Originally posted by lisazena View Post