New at this

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New at this

Hi Titaniumed, Just the man I'm looking for Just Kidding. Although you appear to have had the surgery I am facing and am terrified about although I have had many other things replaced hip,knee etc. Only one fusion in 1994T10 to L2 due to pedestrian versus truck guess who won. Now flatback and a hump on my back left side. working its 2ay to my side rib area. Your back looks straight in second pic. I am facing T2 to Sacral pelvis a/p. Does it pay off to get it done sooner? I have a 20 degree Sacral inclination.m10 cm rt/20cm frontal. Do you have much pain? I use a walker now was told I will stand straight without it. Did you use a brace post op?
    Last edited by Lotta51; 04-15-2010, 08:01 PM.
    Surgery T3-Sacrum
    November 2010 Age 59
    Dr Brian O'Shaughnessy Nashville, TN

Hi Lotta

Welcome to the forum.

I believe you intended to post to my thread about rotation. No worries, this will work just fine.

I'm sorry about this accident. Wow! That must have been quite an ordeal for you. We don’t see many accident victims here all that much.

I have not done a "revision" surgery. Yours would be just that since you have been fused in the past. I have just a few questions since you are new, and an accident victim.

Is you sacrum inclined due to the accident?
    Were your hips and knees replaced due to the accident?
    How long have you been on a walker? Since the accident?
    How is your pain? 1-10 scale with 10 being unbearable.

You have to realize that even though I had a T2-Pelvis A/P, yours will be a revision, and it sounds like you have a few complex issues.

Print this out to take with you. Let us know what happens with your visit. Always remember, you don’t have to make a decision right now, your surgeon will understand if you tell him that I need to think about things.

https://www.infusebonegraft.com/ques...r_surgeon.html
    Ed
    49 yr old male, now 63, the new 64...